White : Signifies innocence as that of the beginner who has no previous knowledge of Taekwon-Do.

Yellow : Signifies the earth from which the plant sprouts and takes root as Taekwon-Do foundation is laid.

Green : Signifies the plant's growth as Taekwon-Do skills begin to develop.

Blue : Signifies the heavens, towards which the plant matures into a towering tree as training in Taekwon-Do progresses.

Red : Signifies danger, cautioning the student to exercise control, and warning an opponent to stay away.

Black : The opposite of white, therefore signifying maturity and proficiency in Taekwon-Do. It also indicates the wearers imperviousness to darkness and fear.


10th Kup  
9th Kup  
8th Kup  
7th Kup, Green Tag
6th Kup, Green Tag  
5th Kup  
4th Kup  
3rd Kup  
 2nd Kup, Red Belt  
1st Kup  
1st Degree Black Belt  
2nd Degree Black Belt  
3rd Degree Black Belt  
4th Degree Black Belt  
5th Degree Black Belt  
6th Degree Black Belt  
7th Degree Black Belt  
8th Degree Black Belt  
9th Degree Black Belt